Inspiration: EATNUTFREE.COM

Inspiration: EATNUTFREE.COM

I cannot imagine what it would be like to have been my parents when I ate that brazil nut at the age of 10 and had to be rushed to the hospital, to arrive with only three minutes left to live.  Experiences like these have got to one of the hardest things for a parent to go through: life-changing, to say the least.

Meet: Marc.  Founder of EatNutFree.com.  While I was on the receiving end of the nut attack, he was in my parent’s shoes, but his young boy was only seven months old at the time of the incident!  When I say life-changing, he agrees, and this is why he decided to make change.  It was several years ago when he founded EatNutFree.com, and it continues to be the go-to resource for all that is peanut-allergy on the web.  His boy is now seven, and has survived the developing years of growing up with a food allergy.

For his entrepreneurship, and dedication to bettering this community, this is why I find Marc to be an INSPIRATION to me, and other nut bubble children and parents out there.  Check it out!

2 Comments

Filed under gluten bubble

2 responses to “Inspiration: EATNUTFREE.COM

  1. Oh and I was just corrected by his mother, he was 14 months old when he had his reaction.

    8’O

  2. Aw, Shucks *Blush*

    Thanks for the wonderful words. The dedication comes from the heart. My son is a real grownup. He shows us all the time how it pays to work closely with him to ensure he can speak for himself when it comes to his allergies. BUT Never assume he will always do so. You still have to take precautions all teh time. Make sure the real grown-ups know of the allergies. Make sure the schools, events and parties all know to be on watch.
    I suspect we will never truely be able to look away. Even when he’s grown.

    There, my words of wisdom.
    Thanks EV. And this is now one of my favorite stops on the web. GREAT recipes!!!

    Marc
    EatNutFree guy and loving parent of that guy up there.

Leave a Reply

