Inspiration: Allergies may be skin deep.

Allergies come in all shapes, sizes, sneezes, bumps, hives, bloatings, and throat closings.  While Bubble Child very clearly focuses on what we put into our bodies, I thought it the appropriate time to share my musings on the exterior, the skin deep, if you will, of allergies.

Maybe it’s because I am FINALLY washing all of the clothes I brought back soiled from Europe.  (And the ones I left behind dirty before I departed the country.)

Either way, the only detergent I will use, that is genuinely allergen-free, and the most-natural thing I have found on the market to date is:

ECO NUTS.

What exactly are these Eco Nuts, you might ask? ” Eco Nuts are completely sustainable dried fruit shells that come from the Sapindus mukorossi tree (also called the Soap Berry or Soap Nut Tree) in Nepal, India and Indonesia.  [They] contain saponin, a natural cleaner that works as a surfactant, breaking the surface tension of the water to penetrate the fibers of your clothing, lifting stains from the fabric and leaving dirt suspended in the water that is rinsed away.”  Completely naturally, without chemicals, additives, or potential allergens.

Not only are they completely kosher in the all-natural, clean-as-a-6-year-old’s-driver’s-record, but they leave clothes fluffier than regular detergent.  Probably because there are no additives contributing any weight to it, whatsoever!

In New York, you can find EcoNuts at the infamous Sustainable NYC in the East Village.  You can find them online here.

*Source: http://www.EcoNutsSoap.com

2 Comments

Filed under buy me, smarty pants

2 responses to “Inspiration: Allergies may be skin deep.

  1. Allan Marks

    Great site, long overdue

  2. Annie

    This is all I use, too. And now I have my daughter using them and she loves them! I have also been using the Eco-Nuts cleaning products ~ excellent.

Leave a Reply

