What a pear! HOMEMADE BANANA “ICE CREAM” WITH SLICED PEAR, OATS, AND HONEY.

Sometimes you just get that dessert tooth.  Or at least I know I do.

Maybe it was the baby duckling imprinting of my first job being at an ice cream shop, but whatever it is, when I get that sweet tooth, I just CRAVE ice cream.

Tonight after cleaning out my quinoa cabinet with some spicy CousCous variety, I wanted needed something sweet in my mouth.

Upon opening the freezer, low and behold, there lied a frozen banana.  Not the most appetizing thing in the world… unless you know what to do with it.

A quick few whips with that hand-held mixer, some honey, vanilla, pear slices, and sweet lovin’ later, and I had myself an ice cream sundae to die for.  Gluten-free, dairy-free, nut-free, and oh, so, happy.

To re-create at home: simply freeze a ripe/overripe banana for at least 8 hours, mix ‘er up in a food processor (or with a handheld mixer) with 1 tbs. honey, 1 1/2 tsp real vanilla extract, and 1/4 tsp. sea salt, and then top with a sliced pear, gluten-free oats, and drizzle with ground cinnamon and honey to taste.  ahhhhhhhhhh.

1 Comment

Filed under dairy bubble, gluten bubble, nut bubble, recipes, vegan

One response to “What a pear! HOMEMADE BANANA “ICE CREAM” WITH SLICED PEAR, OATS, AND HONEY.

  1. Laurie

    YUM!!!! love the photo of the banana in your freezer, pre-deliciousness haha. what an imagination you have to turn an unappetizing frozen black lump into such a mouthwatering treat!

Leave a Reply

