New food crush: TEECHIA

IMG_5387I have to admit, I have a new food crush, and its name is TeeChia.

If I were to be an animal when it came to breakfast, I would have to say I’d be something like a gerbil or maybe a goat or giraffe or something, because I love my whole grains.  Growing up, before I realized what was making me bloat all the time, I had grains for breakfast every morning.  I miss that.  They taste so good, and I imagine they would make you feel great, too, if they didn’t send your stomach into a full space orbit every time they hit the small intestine.

IMG_5381TeeChia was like a little premature Easter Bunny gift sitting on my front porch last night when I arrived home late from work.  The kind people of Santa Barbara had mailed two Bubble Child-safe samples to Bubble Child headquarters (aka my apartment) in Portland, Oregon, for some taste reviews.  Well, TeeChia, your review gets a figurative stamp of approval and an A+.

Composed of tasty nuggets of dried fruit, chia, quinoa, amaranth, pumpkin, and flax, this cereal satisfies both your morning crunch and cream.  Pour a little warm water on this blissfully just-sweet-enough cereal, let it expand, and top with your favorite milk (or not), and it is a powerful start to your day!  Like the taste, the cereal is loaded with good energy: 6g of fiber, Omega-3 Fatty Acids, 26g of whole grains (which is my lucky number, so I am pleased!), and 6g of protein per serving.  It’s the good energy that stays throughout the day, not food that stays in the belly.

IMG_5384<–Ready for H2O.

IMG_5389<–Rose and shined.

TeeChia is available in various health food stores and online at TeeChia.com.  Cool thing: if you have a coffee allergy, they are the ones who make Teeccino, an excellent caffeine-free coffee alternative.

Leave a comment

Filed under buy me, dairy bubble, gluten bubble, nut bubble, smarty pants, vegan

Leave a Reply

