Gluten-Free Buckwheat Crisps in Paris, France

Bonjour, tout le monde!

IMG_5447Bubble Child has officially moved to Paris, France.  After a few very hard days of acclimating myself again to the city of lights (ha!), I am settled in, unpacked, eating, drinking wine, and finding castles.  Not even kidding.  I went on a long run yesterday to the periphery and stumbled upon a castle and a forest.  Pas mal.

The question is, with a society so enraptured with bread, what is it like to live here gluten-free?!

As I discovered this past December, a gluten-free lifestyle is on the rise in France, from the abundance of gluten-free products at both health and grocery stores and the mentioning of the benefits of adopting gluten-free eating habits in articles in the likes of fashion authorities such as “Vogue Paris“.  (They recommend it for women in their thirties to keep their skin looking young.)

IMG_5483<–shaved goat’s milk brie and fuji market apples on a buckwheat crisp with organic breakfast tea, goat’s milk vanilla yogurt, and a sliced banana for breakfast.  Not bad… not bad, at all.

Contrary to its name, BuckWHEAT does not contain any wheat, at all.  In fact, it’s the safe thing to consume for Bubble Children in France!  “Sarrasin” is French for buckwheat, and my body’s word for “I can have French baked goods”.  From crepes to crackers, “sarrasin” is your saving grace when it comes to flour in the country of croissants.

IMG_5477

My French treat “sans gluten”.  ; )

Get ready for some yummy gluten-free eating from France mes amis, as I am about to dive into a gastronomy far more “haute” than ever before, shape it up for us intolerant folk, and share the love here on Bubble Child2013 is looking pretty tasty!

2 Comments

Filed under buy me, gluten bubble, nut bubble, social butterfly

2 responses to “Gluten-Free Buckwheat Crisps in Paris, France

  1. I’m not sure why but this site is loading extremely slow
    for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on
    my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

Leave a Reply

