It’s my birthday!!!

extravagant child birthdaySomething very strange has happened.  Firstly, as you can tell from the header of this post, I am happy it’s my birthday, and am a declared lover of birthdays.  I find it lovely to have the reason and universally acknowledged imperative to maximize your day.  Birthdays are such things–a time to contemplate who you want to share them with, what you love doing, and then hopefully be able to couple the two into a celebration of your life so far and present.

Secondly, I think I’m finally growing up.  While, yes, I did wake up this morning with that little happy place in my belly of “Weeee, it’s my day today,” it was infinitely less intense than years prior.  It was a continued joy of my days that have been coming, exist as well today, and will hopefully have a nice span of existence in the future.  It was a knowledge that I am thrilled to spend it with someone I love, and that I am going to take the day minute by minute, feeling the beauty of whatever comes.  I guess today was the first birthday I woke up without expectations, and it’s feeling really beautiful.

Crisped Rice Treats

So, I did not expect to post anything today.  However, after waking up with that calm sharing feeling, here’s a little sneak peak of the Peanot Butter Crisped Rice Treats from the upcoming Bubble Child cookbook.  Enjoy my allergenically accelerated hooligans.

crisped rice treatsno nuts, marshmallows (aka vegan), dairy, soy, corn, or eggs in this oven-free dessert… which given my current oven status of broken and my current allergy-list of not-changing is a thing of ideal

Leave a comment

Filed under Bubble Child The Cookbook, buy me, dairy bubble, gluten bubble, nut bubble, recipes, vegan

Leave a Reply

